RSS

Got my washer and dryer today.

06 Oct

Well, finally got both delivered today but they couldn’t set up the dryer.  Seems that the plastic vent that I have is out of code and has to be replaced with a metal one, so had to call my handyman and he is coming tomorrow to replace the old one with the new one.  But they did install the washer and when they gave me the User’s Manual I thought they were giving me a copy of War and Peace.  Surprised smile

The washer actually weighs the clothes to know how much water to use.  I haven’t actually washed any clothes yet, but I am very interested to see how it washes without the agitator that I’m so used to seeing in my old washing machines.  So I’ll have to shoot a video and post it here.

That’s about it for today.

Yesterday was just grocery shopping day and took advantage of lots of specials.  Yellow delicious apples were $.39¢/lb, jumbo eggs were $.69¢/dozen.  And of course I was hungry when I shopped, so bought lots of stuff I don’t need.  I guess I’m too old to re-train myself to shop on a full stomach.

Hope everyone is having a great week.  Only two more days to go till the weekend.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2010 in Just regular stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
