RSS

Finally got my dryer installed.

08 Oct

The handyman came by again this afternoon to finish up the installation of the dryer.  Man did he have a job.  I don’t know who installed the other dryer vent, but they sure did a bad job.  More twists and bends than I think were necessary and since the other vent was plastic, it was easier to bend.  This new one is metal and he really had to fight with it, but he really knows his job and got it done and now I can wash clothes tomorrow.  And he only charged me $40.00.  Of course I fed him spaghetti and a beer, so that was part of the payment.  Winking smile

Washed some small rugs this morning just to see how the washing machine works and it was like watching a TV commercial.  Talk about a bunch of whirling and twirling of the drum.  But it got them clean and that’s all that counts.  Only thing I don’t really like about it is that they INSIST that you only use HE (High Efficiency) detergent.  I didn’t even know that HE detergent existed.  I’ll have to look at the labels the next time I go to the store.  It’s probably just another way to get more of my money.

Hope everyone has a beautiful weekend.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 8, 2010 in Just regular stuff

 

Leave a Reply

 
