RSS

Finally got all my odd jobs done.

24 Oct

Well, after waiting all this time I finally got all those odd jobs done.  Got my vanity top on (looks beautiful), got the loose tiles set, got my new front porch light installed and got the gutter on the garage tightened up so it won’t hang down once we start getting snow.  Plus got the new kitchen faucet installed.  All that work and Armando only charged $60.00.  It’s hard to find handy-men who do a good job and are inexpensive.  So, now I’m done for this year.  We’ll have to see what next Spring/Summer brings.  Ahh the joys of home ownership.

Ordered a new laptop from HP yesterday.  I have an HP netbook, but am going to give that to a friend for Christmas.

It’s a beautiful day here today.  Right now it’s 72º F.  It’s supposed to be warm again tomorrow, but the weekend is supposed to be really cold.  We may experience our first frost.  I hope I can get all my plants in before that happens.

Hope everyone has a fantastic week.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in Just regular stuff

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
