RSS

Playing with my new laptop.

02 Nov

Well, got my new laptop yesterday (HP dv7) and spent most of the day setting it up and deleting all of the “bloatware” that comes with a new unit.  Some of it I left on because I’m not sure yet whether I’m going to use it or not.  Some of the movie making stuff I got rid of because I use Windows Movie Maker, which is so easy to use.  And needless to say, what I’m using right now to post this blog is one of the easiest pieces of software to use, Windows Live Writer.  Of course all of the Windows Live Essentials are easy to use.  If you haven’t tried it, you should.  Same goes for Microsoft Security Essentials.  You just download it and install it and let it do its thing.  I hope that when this gets published that this font isn’t too big.  On this laptop, with a resolution of 1600 x 900 it looks just right for me.

Tomorrow have to have a repairman in because the 55” LED TV upstairs is having a problem and I need to get it taken care of before the warranty is up on the 25th of this month.

My prayers and condolences go out to Linda Schaibley who’s mother passed away last week.  Linda is the wife of my nephew Rick.

Hope everyone is having a great week.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2010 in New stuff

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
