RSS

19 Jan

Finally got Wi-Fi working

I had to reset the WNDR3700 Router to Factory default in order to get the darned thing working.  I was about ready to throw it out the window and get a different one.  But now, I’m a happy camper.  I can surf the web with my Droid X all I want when I’m here at home, that is.  Wish I could have my Wi-Fi speeds no matter where I was.  That would be nice.  I did a download speed test and was getting 13Mbps download and 8Mbps upload which is pretty decent for a cell phone, don’t you think?

Had some guests over the weekend.  One of Jeronimo’s nieces husband and their daughter and granddaughter came to visit.  The are from Mexico and were visiting sons/brothers in Cincinnati, Ohio and decided to drive up to see us.  Had a real nice visit.  The little girl, Trista is such a pretty little girl.  She’s just 2 years old, so of course she was into everything, which I guess is typical.  That’s ok, I didn’t mind.  She didn’t break anything, which is what I was worried about because we have a lot of crystal stuff where it was easy for her to get a hold of, but she didn’t seem to be interested in that.  Although I wasn’t too happy when I noticed all the hand prints on my 65” Plasma TV screen.  Crying face  That’s ok too.  A little plain water and a soft cloth and that was all taken care of.

I’m still waiting for my refunds from Sprint.  I see they already applied the returned phones, but I’m still waiting for them to reverse the monthly charge.  I only had the phones for 4 days, so I shouldn’t have to pay for anything.  I just hope they do it right because I don’t feel like calling them again.  I just don’t want anything to do with Sprint at all.  My Verizon is working out just fine.  I lowered the plan a little bit and added 10 often called phone numbers to what they call “Friends and Family” so we can call them anytime of the day or night and no long distance and no minute usage.  That’s pretty neat.  With that free service, maybe I can even lower the number of minutes more.  We’ll see.  I’ll let it go like that for a couple of months and see what happens.

Had a little bit of snow here the last couple of days.  No real accumulation, but then it rained and froze, so the sidewalks are kind of slippery.  The streets are ok though.

Well, that’s about it for this edition.  Hope everyone is doing well.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2011 in Just regular stuff

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
