RSS

Catching up on stuff

20 Feb

Well, I finally got the Sprint debacle put to bed and boy am I glad it’s over.  They made me wait from January 4th, 2011, which is when I cancelled Sprint, to February 10th, 2011 to get the refund for the phones I paid for in December.  Then they wanted to send me a check that would have taken 10 to 15 days then another 3 to 5 days for it to clear the bank, so I threatened them with legal action if it was not debited to my credit card immediately.  That did the trick, but still, they were using my money for over a month and I didn’t get any interest on that money.  But, it’s over and that’s all I’m concerned with.  I honestly don’t know how they can stay in business with the horrible customer service they have.

Winter is still here.  We had a brief respite last week for a couple of days, but it’s back with a vengeance again.  But, it’s only February, so I guess that’s what to be expected.  At least all of the 20.2” of snow we got is gone and I hope we don’t get any more.

What really has me confused is my blood sugar.  I don’t know what to do or eat anymore.  I’ve tried everything that is suggested on the internet to control sugar levels, but no matter what I do, the sugar in the morning is always erratic to say the least.  Yesterday morning it was 102 which was fantastic and I was euphoric.  All day yesterday I did basically the same as the day before but this morning my sugar was 128.  I mean, that’s not horrible, but I want it closer to 100.  And I’m on Metformin once a day.  I watch what I eat and am eating much smaller portions.  When I snack, it’s like 2 Ritz crackers and a slice of American cheese or a slice of turkey ham.  Or I also have some baby carrots here that I snack on too.  In the evening, if I get hungry, I have an apples with some peanut butter.  Plus I eat extra fiber, eat ground flax seed meal, take Omega 3 fish oil, etc.  all that is supposed to be healthy, yet my sugar levels fluctuate like that, so what am I doing wrong?  I guess I’ll have to talk to the doctor and see what he says.

Just going to sit around the house today and chill.  Maybe I’ll watch a movie or something like that.  Tomorrow I’ll go to the YMCA for my workout.  I’ve trying to get there 3 times a week.  Hopefully I’ll be able to spend some more time there as I get used to the exercises. 

Hope everyone has a great week.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2011 in Just regular stuff

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
