RSS

Another rant!

27 Jun

Well, I finally decided to switch from Verizon to AT&T – AGAIN!.  I went for the Windows Phone 7 and was disappointed.  The phone was not at all user friendly and they no longer put any user manuals in the phones, so you’re basically on your own as to how to set the phone up.  So if you don’t download the user manual from the internet, you’re screwed.  So, I took it back the next day and got another Android phone, the Samsung Infuse.  Nice phone and a nice big 4.5” Super Amoled Display.  The camera and video are fantastic.  We went down to the planetarium the other evening and shot some pretty decent videos and took a couple of passable pictures.  Even though it was dark, they turned out fairly decent.  So, as I said, I’m back with AT&T and not going to change ever again.  The call quality is much superior to Verizon and Sprint and I don’t know why I was so stubborn and switched.  Live and learn I guess.

Then today I had to call DirecTV again because they hadn’t refunded me cost of my “free” movie nor the $1.50 they charged because I ordered it over the phone.  The young man I spoke to with the name of “Deshawn” was apologetic and said that the $5.99 for the movie would be on next month’s bill but they weren’t going to refund me the $1.50 for the phone call.  He said it should have been done using the internet but every time I tried to do that, I kept getting errors that the request couldn’t be processed, so how could I have don’t it on the internet?  So after giving him an earful about my being a customer for over 16 years and they couldn’t afford to give me $1.50, he agreed to give me the rebate.  It’s just terrible the hoops you have to jump through to get anything done anymore.

Well, I hope that’s all the aggravation I’m going to have for a very long time now.  I just can’t take it anymore.  Hope everyone else is having a much better time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2011 in Rants

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
